Edit / Delete a user

Edit / Delete a user

Screen Shot 2016-09-06 at 16.02.40

 

As passwords are forgotten, names change or projects come to a close and employees move on, the administrator for any given piece of software is left the tedious and often long-winded task of editing and / or removing users. To reduce the number of requests for changes made to the Primary User, we have given all users permissions to edit their own details for changes to their legal names, or password updates.

That said, from time to time changes may still need to be made by the Primary User, so we have outlined below how this can be achieved, and how the Primary User can also very easily remove users from the system as and when required: 

Step 1: Make sure you are logged in as the Primary User

Step 2: Navigate to the Account Settings page (Click screen-shot-2016-12-16-at-09-21-45 to open up the account information links, then select “Manage Account”)

Step 3: Once loaded, scroll down to the “Manage Collaborators” section

Step 4: Select the required name from the drop down list and click “manage”

Step 5: Delete in one click, or edit their details and save to auto-update in real-time.

Screen Shot 2016-09-06 at 16.03.09For help on reducing the number of requests coming through to you for updates to profile information, feel free to direct your employees / contractors to our How-To: Update Profile Details page, found here

Get up and running
in minutes

Our powerful, easy-to-use marketing tools can help your business take off.

Sign Up Today
Chat with us